DUE TO THE covid-19 PANDEMIC, CCW MERCED HAS CHANGED ITS OPERATIONS TO COMPLY WITH STATE AND LOCAL GUIDELINES. In order to protect our students and staff we are limiting the number of students in our classroom.
please call ahead to reserve a seat. 

ccw classroom training

CCW MERCED

Classroom provided by Dr. Von Goodin, DDS

Olivewood Professional Building

830 W Olive Ave.

Merced, CA 95348

Located between suites B & C

2021 CLASS SCHEDULE

  • Saturday, January 2 - 9:00 AM
  • Saturday, February 6 - 9:00 AM
  • Saturday, March 6 - 9:00 AM
  • Saturday, April 3 9:00 AM
  • Saturday, May 1 - 9:00 AM
  • Saturday, June 5 - 9:00 AM
  • Saturday, July 17 - 9:00 AM
  • Saturday, August 14 - 9:00 AM
  • Saturday, September 4 - 9:00 AM
  • Saturday, October 2 - 9:00 AM
  • Saturday, November 6 - 9:00 AM
  • Saturday, December 4 - 9:00 AM

NEW APPLICANTS
New applicants are required to complete the California Department of Justice Standard Application form with their licensing agency prior to course registration. 

California law requires new applicants to attend 8 hours of classroom instruction. Renewing applicants must attend 4 hours of classroom instruction.  All applicants are required to complete the live fire qualifications.


Please see the Permit Info page for details by your county.‚Äč

Course Fees:  $50.00

Register here